TMC Candidate List for 2024 PDF Free Download

From Here, You can download the TMC Candidate List PDF for free by following the download button given below the PDF cover image.
0/5 Votes: 0
51 KB
Report this app


The All India Trinamool Congress (TMC) has recently announced its list of candidates for the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The list, containing all 42 parliamentary constituencies in West Bengal, features a mix of new and old faces, promising an interesting election season.

TMC’s Election Strategy: A Brief Overview

The Trinamool Congress, led by its dynamic leader Mamata Banerjee, has always been known for its bold and calculated moves in the political arena. This time around, the party has made a strategic blend of seasoned politicians, young leaders, and popular personalities from various fields in its candidate list, which is likely to make the contest more exciting.

TMC Candidate List: Key Highlights

TMC’s candidate list for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections is a fascinating mix of experience and youth, evidently seeking to appeal to a wide demographic. Some of the key highlights are:

1. Yusuf Pathan’s Entry into Politics

The former cricketer Yusuf Pathan has been given a ticket from the Berhampore constituency, marking his entry into politics. He will be competing against Congress’ stalwart Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury in this constituency.

2. Mahua Moitra’s Candidature

The outspoken and popular TMC leader, Mahua Moitra, is set to contest from Krishnanagar. Moitra has been a strong voice in the parliament and her candidature from Krishnanagar will surely add to the electoral heat.

3. Asansol Seat and Shatrughan Sinha

Bollywood veteran and sitting MP, Shatrughan Sinha, will be fighting again from the Asansol seat. His candidature adds a touch of glamour and popularity to the TMC’s list.

4. Abhishek Banerjee’s Diamond Harbour Seat

Abhishek Banerjee, TMC leader and nephew of Mamata Banerjee, will be contesting from Diamond Harbour. His candidature is significant as he is seen as the second-in-command in the party.

5. Expulsion of Sitting MPs

TMC has made a bold move by dropping at least eight sitting MPs from the list. This shows the party’s intent to bring in new faces and ideas for the upcoming elections.

The Full TMC Candidate List for 2024

Here is the complete TMC candidate list for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections:

  1. Alipurduar: Prakash Baraik
  2. Arambagh: Mitali Bag
  3. Asansol: Shatrughan Sinha
  4. Baharampur: Yusuf Pathan
  5. Balurghat: Biplab Mitra
  6. Bankura: Arup Chakrabarty
  7. Barasat: Dr kakoli Ghosh Dastidaar
  8. Bardhaman Purba: Dr Sharmila Sarkar
  9. Basirhat: Haji Nurul Islam
  10. Birbhum: Satabdi Roy
  11. Bishnupur: Sujata Mondal
  12. Bangaon: Biswajit Das
  13. Barrackpore: Partha Bhowmick
  14. Bolpur: Asit Kumar Mal
  15. Bardhaman-Durgapur: Kirti Azad
  16. Cooch Behar: Jagadish Chandra Barma Basunia
  17. Darjeeling: Gopal Lama
  18. Diamond Harbour: Abhishek Banerjee
  19. Dum Dum: Saugata Roy
  20. Ghatal: Deepak Adhikari
  21. Hooghly: Rachana Banerjee
  22. Howrah: Prasun Banerjee
  23. Jadavpur: Sayoni Ghosh
  24. Jalpaiguri: Nirmal Chandra
  25. Jangipur: Khalilur Rahman
  26. Jaynagar: Pratima Mondal
  27. Jhargram: Kalipada Soren
  28. Kanthi: Uttam Barik
  29. Kolkata Dakshin: Mala Roy
  30. Kolkata Uttar: Sudip Bandyopadhyay
  31. Maldaha Dakshin: Shahnawaz Ali Rizwan
  32. Maldaha Uttar: Prasun Banerjee
  33. Mathurapur: Bapi Halder
  34. Medinipur: June Malia
  35. Murshidabad: Abu Taher Khan
  36. Krishnanagar: Mahua Moitra
  37. Purulia: Shantiram Mahato
  38. Raiganj: Krishna Kalyani
  39. Ranaghat: Mukut Mani Adhikari
  40. Serampore: Kalyan Banerjee
  41. Tamluk: Debanshu Bhattacharya
  42. Uluberia: Sajda Ahmed


The announcement of the TMC Candidate List for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections has set the stage for an intense political battle in West Bengal. With a mix of seasoned politicians, young leaders, and popular personalities, the upcoming elections promise to be an interesting contest. As the election date nears, it remains to be seen how these choices will play out in the electoral battlefield.

PDF Name: TMC Candidate List for 2024 PDF
PDF Size: 51 KB
Category: List PDF
Quality: Printable
Language: English

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *